A Peaceful Woman

I’ll be visiting with my good friend Janice tonight. We met while attending psychosynthesis counselor training together in the early 90’s and have been friends ever since. (Nothin’ like a share value to seal a friendship.)

Janice is embarking on a new venture; I’d call it a business venture but from what I can see, this is the culmination of all she’s learned up to this point in her life. She’s calling the project “A Peaceful Woman,” a service utilizing a comprehensive set of modalities and natural treatments to alleviate anxiety and stress.  (Janice is a Certified Medical Meditation and Stress Management Consultant, so she knows what she’s doing here.)

Can anyone out there relate to anxiety and stress?

My favorite piece of the packaging for this new venture is the tag line on Janice’s emails which says Remember to Love Yourself Today. This phrase encapsulates the Ace of Cups theme which permeates all of what “A Peaceful Woman” is and aims to accomplish: Self-love, gratitude, inner peace,  appreciation for the life we’ve been given, connection to Source, a calm mind and a peaceful heart. Even the writing of those words brings my blood pressure down about 10 points.

When you think about the people in your life, are there those around you whom you’d think of as peaceful women? I know lots of busy women,  introspective women, serious women, creative women, smart women, and sure, a few crazy women; but off the top of my head I’m having trouble naming one who I’d honestly call peaceful.

I think Janice has hit on something here.

The website is currently under construction but you’ll soon be able to visit Janice at http://www.apeacefulwoman.com. I know I’ll enjoy my visit with her tonight, and I hope we don’t stay up until 4AM like last time, which made us decidedly un-peaceful the next day but sure was a good time.

1 Comment

  1. luddy83 said,

    February 25, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    Way to go you blogger, you! I forgot I even had an account. A peaceful woman (or man) is a good thing.


Leave a Reply

